

ACCESS CONDITIONS TO FRANCE

Updated on 1st October 2020

I. General information

- All travellers must complete a "Covid-19 worn statement". This document can be found in annex or on this webpage: <u>https://www.interieur.gouv.fr/Actualites/L-actu-du-</u> <u>Ministere/Attestation-de-deplacement-et-de-voyage</u>
- Travellers must present their "Covid-19 worn statement" to the transport company before boarding and upon arrival. In the absence of these documents, travelers can be denied boarding or entry on the territory.
- A <u>CIC Pass</u> to enter the French territory is necessary for travellers from outside European Union whose country is on the "list 2" or "list 3". If you are in this case, please contact us as soon as possible on <u>events@ffck.org</u> or <u>dneuville@ffck.org</u>.
- If you need <u>CIC Pass</u>, the information of your travel must be sent to the French authorities by the French Canoe Federation (FFCK) at least 15 days before the onsite arrival. Promote joint-flight when possible, in order to organize group arrivals.
- Regardless of their country of origin, all persons showing Covid-19 symptoms when entering the national territory will have to observe quarantine or, if needed, be placed and kept in isolation.

II. Travels from European countries

- Except the "Covid-19 worn statement", travelling from European Union is allowed without restrictions. It's the same for the following European countries: Andorra, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Saint-Marin, Switzerland and the Vatican.
- Travellers from the United Kingdom must self-isolate for 14 days upon arrival on the national territory, be it at home or at a provided place.



III. Information for international travellers

A. For travellers from "List 1" countries

• Like for travels from European Union, travels from the following countries is allowed without restrictions (except the "Covid-19 worn statement"): Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, New Zealand, Rwanda, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay.

B. For travellers from "List 2" countries

- The countries in "list 2" are the countries not listed in "list 1" or "list 3"
- A CIC Pass is mandatory
- A negative test result 72h before departure is strongly advised (the "red zone" country list can be updated at any time)
- Without negative test, travellers must self-isolate for 14 days upon arrival on the national territory, be it at home or at a provided place.

C. For travellers from "List 3" countries (red zone)

1. For travellers from USA, United Arab Emirates, Panama and Bahrain

- A CIC Pass is mandatory
- You must present a negative test result, carried out less than 72 hours <u>before departure</u>, <u>before boarding</u>. You will not be able to embark if you cannot present this document.

2. For travellers from India, Madagascar, Turkey, Algeria, Serbia, Peru, Kuwait, Qatar, Brazil, Oman, Israel, South Africa, Argentina, Armenia, Bolivia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Equatorial Guinea, Lebanon, Palestinian territories, Kyrgyzstan, Kosovo, Maldives, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro

- A CIC Pass is mandatory
- You must either present a negative test result, carried out less than 72 hours before departure, or perform such a test at the arrival airport in France. In case of a positive result, a quarantine of 14 days will be mandatory.



IV. Other information

• You can find more information on the dedicated FAQ:

https://www.interieur.gouv.fr/Actualites/L-actu-du-Ministere/FAQ-sur-la-mise-en-oeuvre-descontroles-sanitaires-aux-frontieres

• You can find other information on the European Union dedicated website:

https://reopen.europa.eu/fr/map/FRA

• If you need more information, please contact us on events@ffck.org or dneuville@ffck.org.