Two Tokyo Olympic gold medalists are among the new-look International Canoe Federation Athletes Committee who will help shape the future of ICF paddle sports.

Men’s K1 canoe slalom Olympic gold medalist Jiri Prskavec of the Czech Republic, and men’s 200 metre canoe sprint Tokyo champion Sandor Totka of Hungary have been endorsed by their athlete community to be their voice on the athlete committee.

Joining Prskavec from slalom will be British women’s C1 paddler, Eilidh Gibson, while 2012 Olympic bronze medalist Bridgitte Hartley of South Africa will join Totka as a canoe sprint representative.

2016 Rio paracanoe silver medalist Amanda Jennings of Australia returns to the athlete committee. A second paracanoe athlete will be announced shortly, while voting is also open for two representatives from non-Olympic ICF disciplines.

The ICF congratulates all the athlete committee members, and looks forward to sharing ideas about the future of all canoeing disciplines.

Hungary Sandor Totka K1 200 Olympics Tokyo

Recognised Disciplines
Canoe Sprint
Canoe Marathon
Canoe Polo
Dragon Boat
Canoe Slalom
Kayak Cross
Wildwater Canoeing
Canoe Freestyle
Canoe Ocean Racing
Stand Up Paddling