The 2016 ICF Canoe Slalom World Cup Finals will be contested from 9-11 September down Slovenia's favourite whitewater channel in Tacen a venue that resides on the outer perimeter of the countries capital, Ljubljana.

The last time a World Cup event was held in Tacen was 2014.

Benjamin Savsek (SLO) won the C1M, Jessica Fox (AUS) won the C1W, Fabian Dörfler (GER) won the K1M, Jana Dukatova (SVK) was victorious in the K1W and Peter and Ladislav Škantar (SVK) won the C2M in 2014.

The World Cup Final will be held in Tacen for the third time and for the first time since 1990.

C1 Men

Matej Benuš (SVK) won the World Cup event last week in Prague. His compatriot Alexander Slafkovsky (SVK) won the two C1M World Cup events prior to Prague, in La Seu d'Urgell and Pau.

The last country to win the C1M World Cup race four times in a row was France, when Tony Estanguet (FRA) won the last two races of 2003 and the first two of 2004.

Slafkovsky can become the first man in 12 years to win three C1M World Cup races in a single season. Estanguet won four in 2004.

Only Estanguet (14) and Michal Martikán (SVK, 13) have won more C1M World Cup events in this century than Slafkovsky (6).

Slafkovsky is in the lead of this season's World Cup standings and can give Slovakia its third successive World Cup overall win, after Michal Martikán (2014) and Matej Benuš (2015).

The only country to have won this World Cup event three years in a row is United States: Jon Lugbill (USA) won the first three editions (1988-1990).

Anze Bercic (SLO) finished in 18th place in Prague, in fourth place in Pau and in eighth place in La Seu d'Urgell this season. He won this event in Tacen in 2013.

Bercic is currently in third place in the C1M World Cup standings behind Slafkovsky and Nicolas Peschier (FRA). No Slovenian has ever won the C1M World Cup at the end of the season.

C1 Women

Jessica Fox (AUS) won the last C1W World Cup event in Prague. She is the last woman to win C1W World Cup events in succession when she claimed four consecutive wins in 2013.

Fox has won a record 14 World Cup events in C1W. Rosalyn Lawrence (AUS) and Mallory Franklin (ENG) follow with four victories each.

Katerina Hoskova (CZE) finished second last week and is still seeking her second victory in the C1W World Cup as she won the Prague event last year.

Hoskova has claimed 12 World Cup podium finishes in this event, second-most behind Fox (19). Mallory Franklin is in third place with 11 podium finishes in the C1W event.

Franklin is the current leader in this year's World Cup season. Her compatriot Kimberley Woods (GBR) is in second place. Great Britain is yet to win a C1W World Cup overall.

C2 Men

France has won three of the four C2M World Cup events this year. The other victory went to Slovakia as Peter and Ladislav Škantar won in Prague last week.

Pierre-Antoine Tillard (FRA) and Edern Le Ruyet (FRA) lead the World Cup standings and can give France its seventh victory in the C2M overall classification.

Pavol and Peter Hochschorner (SVK) have won a record 31 World Cup events in C2M. Their last victory dates back to 5 July 2015 when they were victorious in Liptovský Mikuláš.

There has been a German pair on the podium in this event at all four World Cup races of 2016 as Nico Bettge (GER) and David Schröder (GER) finished in second and third place respectively in Ivrea and La Seu d'Urgell and Thomas Becker (GER) and Robert Behling (GER) in second place in Pau and Prague.

Jan Benzien (GER) and Franz Anton (GER) claimed Germany's last C2M World Cup win as they won in Bratislava in 2012.

Bettge and Schröder are in second place in the standings. They can give Germany its first World Cup overall win in this event.

K1 Men

Jirí Prskavec (CZE) won this event in Prague at the last World Cup event. He can become the first man since Etienne Daille (FRA, three in a row) in 2012 to win successive K1M World Cup races.

Daille is also the last man to win multiple K1M World Cup in one season. He won three in 2012.

The last eight K1M World Cup races have been won by eight different men.

Vít Prindis (CZE) is currently leading the K1M World Cup standings ahead of his compatriot Ondrej Tunka (CZE). Czech Republic is yet to win the final standings in the K1M.

This season no man has finished on the podium of a K1M World Cup event twice.

K1 Women

Ricarda Funk (GER) won the K1W race at the last World Cup event in Prague. She can become the first woman to win two races in succession since Jana Dukatova (SVK) won in Prague and Bratislava in 2012.

Funk also won the World Cup race in Ivrea earlier this season and can become the first woman with three wins in one season since Elena Kaliská (SVK) won four in 2004.

Funk also leads the standings and can become the fourth German woman to win the final classification in this event.

Jessica Fox (AUS) took home the bronze medal in this event at the Rio 2016 Olympic Games. She finished in second place at the World Cup events in Ivrea and La Seu d'Urgell this season.

Fox's only World Cup win in this event came in 2013 in Tacen.

K1M Slalom Cross

Hannes Aigner (GER) won this event last week in Prague.

All three other K1M Slalom Cross World Cup events were been won by racers from Czech Republic: Vavrinec Hradilek (CZE) won in Ivrea and Vít Prindis (CZE) in La Seu d'Urgell and Pau.

Prindis (3) and Hradilek (2) are the only two men with multiple podium finishes in the K1M Slalom Cross.

Tren Long (USA) and Pedro Da Silva (BRA) finished in second and third place respectively in Prague in this event, their first World Cup podium finishes in any event.

K1W Slalom Cross

Veronika Vojtova (CZE) won this event in Prague, her first podium finish in the K1W Slalom Cross at the World Cup. It was also her first podium finish in any World Cup event.

Martina Wegman (NED) and Ana Sátila (BRA) finished second and third behind Vojtova last week. For Wegman it was her second podium finish in this event at the World Cup, after winning in La Seu d'Urgell in June.

Ajda Novak (SLO) is the only other woman to have claimed two podium finishes in the Slalom Cross as she won in Ivrea and claimed a second place in Pau.

Caroline Loir (FRA) won the K1W Slalom Cross World Cup event in Pau, her fourth World Cup win in total after three wins in C1W.

Canoe Slalom