Canoe Slalom World Cup

The 30th edition of the ICF Canoe Slalom World Cup Series promises to be one of the most exciting on record, the start of a new Olympic cycle.

As canoe slalom continues to grow in popularity throughout the world, new faces are emerging all the time, and this year is certain to see new names taking on the Olympic medallists and World Champions. This year will also feature the exciting Slalom Extreme discipline.

Women’s C1 will make it’s Olympic debut at Tokyo 2020, adding further intrigue to this year’s World Cup series as many of the best K1 paddlers also take on the canoe event.

This year’s five-race series will return to the popular venues of Ivrea, La Seu d’Urgell and Prague, and will also visit Germany twice.

Athletes are awarded points depending on where they finish at each event, with double points on offer at the World Cup final

The five World Cup events this year are as follows;

World Cup 1: Prague, Czech Republic, June 16-18.

World Cup 2: Augsburg, Germany, June 23-25.

World Cup 3: Markleeberg, Germany, June 30-July 2.

World Cup 4: Ivrea, Italy, September 1-3.

World Cup final: La Seu d’Urgell, Spain, September 8-10.


Last year’s World Cup final standings;

Men’s C1:

Alexander Slafkovsky (SVK) 290 points

Nicolas Peschier (FRA) 245

Adam Burgess (GBR) 241

Women’s C1:

Mallory Franklin (GBR) 307 points

Kimberley Woods (GBR) 302

Jessica Fox (AUS)  285

Men’s K1:

Mathieu Biazizzo (FRA)  224 points

Vit Prindis (CZE)  222

Bradley Forbes-Cryans (GBR) 211

Women’s K1:

Ricarda Funk (GER)  306 points

Jessica Fox (AUS)  290

Jana Dukatova (SVK) 233

Men’s C2:

Pierre Picco/Hugo Biso (FRA)  253 points

Nicolas Scianimanico/Hugo Cailhol (FRA) 239

Pierre-Antoine Tillard/Edern Le Ruyet (FRA) 236

Latest Videos

Browse all videos