ICF Canoe Polo Manufacturer scheme

ICF OFFICIAL MANUFACTURERS

MANUFACTURER
CONTACT NAME
CONTACT EMAIL
WEBSITE
AdriokayaksJosé Antonio Fernandez Adrioinfo@adriokayaks.comwww.adriokayaks.com
Agility SkillsPiotr Kudlikagility.kudlik@gmail.com  
A-KayaksJoachim Warneckejoa.warnecke@arcor.de 
BerteCorpAndrea Bertelloniberte1989@hotmail.it 
Black CompositesLeon Pietersblackcomposites@gmail.comhttps://facebook.com/BlackComposites/
CRT CompositiVincenzo di Pasqualecrtcompositi@gmail.com 
C.S. CanoeSandro Spagnolinfo@cscanoe.com http://www.cscanoe.com 
DbxclusiveDave Brown dave@dbxclusive.co.ukhttps://www.dbxclusive.co.uk/ 
Desert CompositesAnton Jacobieantongearbox@gmail.com 
DPPWouter Ottjesinfo@dpp-dynamic.comwww.dpp-dynamic.com
Galasport, s.r.o.Jan Potužákpotuzakj@galasport.comhttp://www.galasport.com
JC PoloJames Mitchelljamespaddles@gmail.comhttps://jcpolo.co.nz/
JEM Race Composites Ltd.James McConnachiejames@jemracing.co.uk 
Kayak Centre CCClive Whittonclive@kayakcentre.co.zahttp://www.kayakcentre.co.za
Lettmann GmbHJochen Lettmannjochen@lettmann.dewww.lettmann.de
Mega KayaksPeter Holgatemega@megakayaks.co.ukhttp://www.megakayaks.co.uk
Obeco Whitewater ProductsDarryl O'Briendwobrien@telusplanet.nethttp://www.paddleobeco.ca
P&H Sea KayaksPerra Sheevepez@phseakayaks.comhttp://www.phseakayaks.com
Paddle Sports DesignPeter Howardpete@paddlesportdesigns.co.ukwww.canoepolozone.com
Polo Composite FranceWilfried Liboispolocompositesfrance@gmail.com 
Polo Mania LtdCameron Butlercameron@polomania.co.nzwww.polomania.co.nz
PT Raya CompositeAndrew Bakerandrewbaker403@gmail.com 
RKcompanyKarel Rasnerrkcompany@centrum.czwww.rkcompany.com
Tedi SportAndrewtedisport@wp.plwww.tedisport.pl
Vidra SportIstvan Timarvidrasportkft@t-email.hu 
West Polo productsKrzysztof Kudliktoja1000@wp.pl 
Whitewater Estates Ltd (Nomad)Michael Daltonmichaeldaltonnomad@gmail.comhttp://www.nomadcanoes.co.uk
WKDJulien Prieurj.prieur@orange.fr 
Yupin Sports Co., LtdJanice Huangyachunhq@yahoo.com.twhttp://www.yupinsports.com

 

HOW TO REGISTER?

1. Make sure to download, read and understand the following documents:

2. Fill-in the online form at the following address:

You will be asked to upload your logo and each of your designs with its Model / Design Name and model number, overall dimensions and images in plan and side on.

You will receive a confirmation email when finished.

3. Pay the upfront registration fee of 300€.

Each manufacturer pays the registration fee of 300€ and this then covers them for all the kayak designs they manufacture. If you create a new design you do not have to pay this registration fee again- you only have to notify the ICF via email of the new design and supply the photos and dimensions via email.

The only ongoing cost is the individual cost of a registration  label for each kayak you manufacture. These are available in packs of 10 for 100€ (10€ per kayak). Small children's polo kayaks and plastic moulded (rotational or blow moulded) kayaks are exempt from the manufacturers scheme.

Application fees (300 €) and individual kayak fees (100 € for a pack of 10 registration labels) must be paid at:

Bank Vontobel AG - Gotthardstrasse 43 - 8022 Zurich - Switzerland
Beneficiary International Canoe Federation
Euro Account Number 11230929.002.002
IBAN CH97 0875 7000 0120 5339 1
SWIFT VONTCHZZXXX
Clearing 8757

 

4.Contacted by the ICF Polo Scrutineers

Once registered the applicant will be contacted by one of the ICF Canoe Polo Scrutineers(a panel of 5 around the world) who will verify the designs in question. Where possible at least one of these scrutineers will test each design with the appropriate gauges to ensure it complies with the specifications. These scrutineers will also conduct random checks throughout the major events to ensure compliance.

Please note – both the application fee and individual kayak fees all remain within the discipline of Canoe Polo to assist the ICF Canoe Polo Committee administer the sport.
Upfront Fee 300€ to be submitted during online registration.

Registration labels will be available from the ICF in packs of 10 for a fee of 10€ each. The labels will be printed by the ICF on resin absorbent paper with an individual registration number. Each number will be recorded against the name of the registered manufacturer who purchases them.

 CANOE POLO GAUGES ORDER FORM

Download the form by clicking here.